## Stakeholders Workshop for formulating Action Plan for Air Quality Management in Non-attainment Cities/towns of Uttar Pradesh on 06<sup>th</sup> March, 2018

Central Pollution Control Board, Delhi has identified 15 cities namely Agra, Allahabad, Anpara, Bareily, Firozabad Gajraula, Ghaziabad, Jhansi, Kanpur, Khurja, Lucknow, Moradabad, Noida, Raibareli, Varanasi on the basis of Particulate Matter (PM10) values obtained during year 2011 to 2016.

Board has organized one day Stakeholders Workshop for formulating Action Plan for Air Quality Management in Non-attainment Cities/towns of Uttar Pradesh on 06th March, 2018. Representative Officers of various departments including Transport Department, Traffic Police, Urban Local Bodies, Public Works Department, Petroleum Products Distribution Companies, National Highway Authority of India, Agriculture Department, Forest Department participated in the above workshop. During the workshop officers of Central Pollution Control Board, Delhi discussed various aspects for formulating the Action Plan to reduce the Air Pollution in the cities. Member Secretary, U.P. Pollution Control Board has directed to the Regional Officers present in the workshop to submit the city based Action Plan for the reduction of Air Pollution in above mentioned cities.







